Who We Are

Since 1987, the land trust has been dedicated to the preservation of land for all to enjoy. Working in Cromwell, Durham, Middlefield,  Middletown, East Hampton, Portland and Haddam Neck, we currently own and manage more than 1,000 acres in 52 preserves.


Board of Directors
Stuart Winquist, East Hampton, Chairman
Donna M. Monnes, Cromwell, Vice-Chair
Diane C. Moore, Durham, Treasurer
Kim Diver, Ashford, Secretary
Doug Bonoff, East Hampton
Thomas Heidel, East Hampton
William Howard, Middletown
Ben Shoemaker, Middletown
John LeShane, Portland
John Shomsky, Middlefield
Ralph Urban, East Hampton

David Brown, Executive Director


The land trust office is located in the deKoven House, 27 Washington Street, Middletown, CT  06457. The office telephone number is: (860) 343-7537

Or email us at info@middlesexlandtrust.org